LIVESTREAM: IFAF Paris EJCs Bronze Medal Game – Germany v. Italy 11a CEST (5a EDT)

Team Germany faces Italy in the bronze medal game of the 2017 IFAF Paris European Junior Championship Sunday morning at St.Laur.Plegelatte stadium in Villepinte, outside Paris, France.

The last time Germany played in the bronze medal game was 2013 when they defeated Denmark. Italy earned bronze in the inaugural European Junior Championship tournament in 1992, beating Great Britain.

Both teams will be looking to rebound from disappointing performances Friday. Team Germany was held to minus six yards rushing against France falling 7-0. Meanwhile, Italy seemed powerless against an efficient Team Austria and was blanked 19-0.

German quarterbacks Moritz Johannknecht (7 of 13, 70 yds, 2 ints) and Leo Kober threw for a total of 73 yards between them against France and will need to improve on that performance against Italy. Davide Rossi, the Italian quarterback completed 9 of 16 passes for  41 yards against Austria and was sacked twice, but hurried all game. His offensive line will need to find a way to give him more time.

Although the running game of both teams was anemic Friday, expect an improvement Sunday.

Watch the game live here. Kickoff: Friday July 14, 6 p CEST (12 Noon EDT)

AFI
American Football International is your source for news and updates about American Football outside the United States!
Skip to toolbar