LIVE STREAM: Romania Semi-Final – Bucharest Rebels v. Bucharest Warriors (5p EEST, 4p CEST, 10a EDT)

The second semifinal of the Romanian National American Football League kicks off Sunday, June 11 as the second place Bucharest Rebels (3-1) play host to the third place Bucharest Warriors (2-2) at the Ion Tiriac Sport Complex in Bucharest, Romania.

The Rebels defeated the Warriors 26-10 in their only encounter during the regular season.

As the highest scoring team in Romania during the regular season, the Rebels would have to be favorites in this game. They scored 134 points in four games. They also have the best defense giving up an average of only 13.25.

The Bucharest Warriors have not reached the RoBowl in five years and this year may well be their best chance. However, they need the offense to perform at a higher level.

The Rebels are trying to advance to the final for the fourth consecutive year, looking for their fourth title.

Kickoff: Sunday, June 11, 5 pm EEST (4 pm CEST, 10 am EDT)

Source: First Down, Ovidiu Secu

Roger Kelly
Roger Kelly is an editor and a writer for AFI. A former PR Director the B.C. Lions of the Canadian Football League for 7 years, he now lives in Sweden writing about and scouting American Football throughout the world.
Skip to toolbar