LIVE STREAM: Romania Semi-Final – Cluj Crusaders v. Timisoara 89ers (11a EEST, 10a CEST, 4a EDT)

The first semifinal of the Romanian National American Football League kicks off Saturday June 10 as the first place Cluj Crusaders (3-1) play host to the third place Timisoara 89ers  (2-2) at Iuliu Hatieganu Sports Park in Cluj-Napoca, Romania.

The two teams met once during the regular season with the 89ers coming out on top 19-7 handing Cluj their only loss of the year. Timisoara also defeated the Mures Monsters but lost to both the Bucharest Rebels and Bucharest Warriors.

Cluj downed the Monsters, Rebels and Warriors before dropping that one loss to the 89ers.

In the win against Cluj, the 89ers trailed until late in the second half and the win was the first against the Crusaders in three years.

If they win in the Saturday match, the 89ers will return to RoBowl after a two-year break and will have the chance to win their first championship title. Timisoara reached the final in 2013 and 2014 losing to the Crusaders in 2013 and against Rebels in 2014.

If they win the Crusaders would reach the RoBowl for the third consecutive year and get a new chance to finally win the title which has escaped them since 2013..

LIVE STREAM: Romania Semi-Final – Cluj Crusaders v. Timisoara 89ers (11a EEST, 10a CEST, 4a EDT)

If you do not reach the match, it will be broadcast live on: http://live.firstdown.ro/

Source: First Down, Ovidiu Secu

Roger Kelly
Roger Kelly is an editor and a writer for AFI. A former PR Director the B.C. Lions of the Canadian Football League for 7 years, he now lives in Sweden writing about and scouting American Football throughout the world.
Skip to toolbar