AFI TV features games from Austria, Spain & Italy this weekend!

The Italian Division 1 kicks off its 2021 season this weekend and AFI TV will feature two games along with games from Austria and Spain

This will be a busy weekend of football in Europe with seven games in total and AFI TV is showing six.

Click on the links to take you to the games.

Saturday, April 10

The 1-0 Dacia Vienna Vikings will face crosstown rivals, the 1-0 Ssangyong Danube Dragons to kick off the weekend on Saturday, April 10 at 2 pm (14:00 CET)(08:00 am ET). The Vikings are coming off an easy 41-7 win over the Mödling Rangers while Danube downed the Graz Giants 35-16. Vienna won both games against the Dragons in 2019, 10-3 and 27-21. Expect another close game this Saturday.

The 0-1 Projekt Spielberg Graz Giants will play host to the 2019 Austrian Bowl winners, the Swarco Raiders Saturday, April 10 at 3 pm (15:00 CET)(09:00 am ET). The Giants are coming off a 35-16 loss to the Danube Dragons while Swarco has yet to play a game. The last time these two teams met was in 2019 and Swarco took both games, although not easily.

The 4-2 Osos Rivas head to Fuengirola, Spain to play the 2-4 Fuengirola Potros Saturday, April 10 at 4 pm (16:00 CET)(10:00 am ET). This is a game that was originally scheduled for January but was postponed due to the pandemic. The two teams faced each other once before with Osos Rivas coming out on top 52-0.

The defending Italian champions, the Milano Seamen, will host the Parma Panthers in the opening game of the season in Italy, Saturday, April 10 at 8 pm (20:00 CET)(02:00 pm ET). The Seamen will open the season in Italy against the only team to defeat them during their championship season in 2019. Parma spoiled the Seamen’s otherwise unbeaten record that year, defeating Milano 22-19 at home in Milan.

Sunday, April 11

The Lazio Ducks, Italian semi-finalists in 2019 will take on the Ancona Dolphins Sunday, April 11 at 4:30 pm (16:30 CET)(10:30 am ET). Lazio reached the semifinals in Italy in 2019 while the Dolphins finished out of the playoffs. In the only game between them that year, Lazio came away with a 41-12 win.

The Mallorca Voltors (4-2) travel to the Spanish mainland to take on the Zaragoza Hurricanes (2-4) Sunday, April 11 at 1 pm (13:00 CET)(07:00 am ET). In the only other meeting between the two teams this year, Mallorca downed the Hurricanes 35-13 in Mallorca.

AFI
American Football International is your source for news and updates about American Football outside the United States!
Skip to toolbar