Japan: 2022 X1 Super All X-League Teams announced

As we await the Rice Bowl championship next week in Japan, the representatives of the 12 teams belonging to X1 Super and the media covering the X League each had one vote in selecting this year’s all X-League team.

Let’s take a look at the players that stood out most in this year’s X1 Super League.


QB: Tsubasa Takagi – Fujitsu Frontiers

RB: Trashaun Nixon (Fujitsu Frontiers) & Victor Jamal Mitchell (Panasonic Impulse)

WR: Riki Matsui (Fujitsu Frontiers) & Alfonso Onunwor (Panasonic Impulse)

TE: Holden Huff – Obic Seagulls

OL: Kohei Yamashita (Fujitsu Frontiers), Naoki Usui (Fujitsu Frontiers), Masaya Okubo (Fujitsu Frontiers),Yuning Kako (Fujitsu Frontiers), & Keita Takamori (Panasonic Impulse)


DL: Joe Mathis (Fujitsu Frontiers), Makoto Kajiwara (Panasonic Impulse), Masaki Sato (Obic Seagulls) Takuya Seike (Obic Seagulls)

LB: Shoki Cho (Fujitsu Frontiers), Jaboree Williams (Panasonic Impulse), Yu Konishi (panasonic Impulse).

DB: Al-Rilwan Adeyemi (Fujitsu Frontiers), Sean Draper (Obic Seagulls), Samon Sukegawa (Obic Seagulls), Brandon McKinney (Elecom Kobe Finies)

Special Teams

Kicker: Shintaro Saeki – Panasonic Impulse

Punter: Ryo Kondo – IBM Big Blue

Returner: Jhurrell Pressley – IBM Big Blue

Of course, one game is yet to be played, as the Panasonic Impulse will challenge the defending champion Fujitsu Frontiers in the Rice Bowl on January 3.

American Football International is your source for news and updates about American Football outside the United States!