LIVESTREAM: Norway – Semifinals: Åsane Seahawks v Eidsvoll 1814s July 2, 3 p CEST (9 a EDT)

The  Åsane Seahawks will host the Eidsvoll 1814s Sunday, July 2 in the first semifinal in the Norwegian American Football League at  Rolland field in Bergen, Norway.

This is the Seahawks first year in Norway’s top league and so first trip to the playoffs where they will face the nine-time Norwegian champions, the Eidsvoll 1814s.  Eidsvoll has advanced to the Norwegian title game for the past three years.

Åsane (4-2) finished second in the regular season just ahead of the third place 1814s (3-3).

The two teams met once in 2017 with the Seahawks coming out on top, 26-20.

The Seahawks offense struggled at times during the regular season scoring a total of 107 points in six games. Eidsvoll’s offense averaged 25.3 points per game but the defense gave up 21.5.

Seahawks quarterback Conor Lynch has played solid football and kept his team in games and he has a bevy of receivers including Simen Sommerfeld,Erik Nødtvedt, Aleksander Skugstad, and Patricio Alexis Cheuquen ToledoEidsvoll quarterback Edwin Brekke is no stranger to playoff games. He has  excellent weapons to choose from himself including the receiver/running back duo of Arne Skovseth and Michael Hall.

Eidsvoll RB/WR Michael Hall

Hall is also dangerous on defense, and against the Trolls, he had three interceptions.

Eidsvoll head coach TJ Reap is no stranger to pressure football games, with his background, which includes winning an Austrian championship with the Graz Giants.

Åsane has had two weeks to prepare for this game and heal while the 1814s have played two tough games on the grass at their home park. The artificial turf at Rolland field is fast but with heavy rain predicted for game time, the home team’s passing game may suffer, giving a slight edge to the visiting 1814s with their run-heavy offense.

Watch live. Kickoff: Sunday, July 2, 3 p CEST (9 a EDT)

American Football International is your source for news and updates about American Football outside the United States!