Poland kicks off 2021 season with 7 teams

The new Polish Football League, PFL, launches its 2021 season April 17 with seven teams in the hunt for the championship title.

Under the auspices of the Association of American Football in Poland, ZFAP, (Związek Futbolu Amerykańskiego w Polsce) the PFL season will stretch from April 17 to Polish Bowl XVI on July 17. The Bydgoszcz Archers, Tychy Falcons, Silesia Rebels, Warsaw Eagles, Warsaw Mets, Kraków Kings, and Bialystok Lowlanders will do battle.

The season has been divided into four phases: the regular season, wild card playoff round, semi-finals and the championship final.

Six of the seven teams will qualify for post season play and each team will play six games during the regular season, three at home and three away.

PFL regular season schedule (click on graphic to enlarge)

Graphic courtesy of the PFL

American Football International is your source for news and updates about American Football outside the United States!