Team France announces roster for IFAF European Championship qualification round

The French Federation of American Football, FFFA, has announced the 45 man  roster for the defending European champions, Team France, for this fall’s European Championship Group A qualification games.

The French national team will travel to Jihlava in the Czech Republic to face the Czechs on October  13. France will then host Team Serbia on November 9/10.

France, coached by Jean-Philippe Dinglor, plays in Division A along with the Czech Republic and Serbia.

France won the 2018 IFAF European Championships after defeating Austria in the final.

Group A: 2019 – 2020

Group A is the top group of teams in the European Championships and is made up of 12 teams. In the first year, the teams have been split into four divisions of three teams each. The Divisions for 2019 are: A (France, Serbia,, Czech Republic), B ( Austria, Italy, Switzerland), C (Finland, Denmark, Netherlands) and D (Russia, Sweden, Great Britain).

The winners of the divisions will meet in 2020 to decide the European champion.

American Football International is your source for news and updates about American Football outside the United States!