12 Teams Announced for 2015 IFAF Europe Champions League

[tps_header]2015 IFAF Europe Champions League[/tps_header]


IFAF Europe has released the European American football clubs that will participate in the 2015 IFAF Europe Champions League tournament.

Twelve teams will participate in the 2015 edition, ideally in four groups of three teams, with the winners advances to four team playoffs knockout stage.

IFAF Europe has stated that the full schedule and groupings will be released within the next week.

IFAF Europe

Similar to the 2014 tournament, notably absent are teams from two of Europe’s strongest leagues in Austria and Germany.

Also missing are representatives from Norway, Holland, Poland, Portugal, Czech Republic, Hungary, Russia, Ireland, and Switzerland.

Let’s review the clubs!

Click NEXT to the right.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

John McKeon is a former professional and collegiate American Football player and coach now living and working in New York. His goal is to spread news, information, and opinion on the global growth of the sport he loves.