American Football International

EFAF: Six National Teams compete in European Championship B-Pool!

‘Great Britain, Italy, Spain, Denmark, Czech Republic, & Serbia competing in Milan!’

[dropcap]T[/dropcap]he European Federation of American Football B-Pool of the European Championship met this weekend in Milan.

Six National American Football teams, divided into two divisions, are fighting for a place in the 2014 European Championship, which will be held in Austria next year. Countries competing are:

Division A: Great Britain, Italy, Spain
Division B: Denmark, Czech RepublicSerbia

The latest final scores can be found below!

August 31st, 2013

September 2nd, 2013

Schedule: Each team will play two games; first place teams will meet in the first-place final, second place teams will meet in the third-place final; the bottom teams in each group will slug it out in the fifth-place final, the loser going down to EFAF Group C.

Saturday, August 31 (All times: UTC+2)

4.30pm            DENMARK – SERBIA

9.00pm            ITALY – SPAIN

Monday, September 2

4.30pm            SERBIA – CZECH REPUBLIC

9.00pm            GREAT BRITAIN – SPAIN

Wednesday, September 4

4.30pm            CZECH REPUBLIC – DENMARK

9.00pm            ITALY – GREAT BRITAIN

Saturday, September 7

10.00am          FIFTH-PLACE FINAL

2.00pm            THIRD-PLACE FINAL

6.00pm            FIRST-PLACE FINAL

Scores, standings and schedule via &

Skip to toolbar