EFAF: Six National Teams compete in European Championship B-Pool!

‘Great Britain, Italy, Spain, Denmark, Czech Republic, & Serbia competing in Milan!’

[dropcap]T[/dropcap]he European Federation of American Football B-Pool of the European Championship met this weekend in Milan.

Six National American Football teams, divided into two divisions, are fighting for a place in the 2014 European Championship, which will be held in Austria next year. Countries competing are:

Division A: Great Britain, Italy, Spain
Division B: Denmark, Czech RepublicSerbia

The latest final scores can be found below!

August 31st, 2013

EFAF EC Denmark - Serbia EFAF EC Italy Spain

September 2nd, 2013
EFAF EC Serbia Czech Republic EFAF EC Spain GB

Schedule: Each team will play two games; first place teams will meet in the first-place final, second place teams will meet in the third-place final; the bottom teams in each group will slug it out in the fifth-place final, the loser going down to EFAF Group C.

Saturday, August 31 (All times: UTC+2)

4.30pm            DENMARK – SERBIA

9.00pm            ITALY – SPAIN

Monday, September 2

4.30pm            SERBIA – CZECH REPUBLIC

9.00pm            GREAT BRITAIN – SPAIN

Wednesday, September 4

4.30pm            CZECH REPUBLIC – DENMARK

9.00pm            ITALY – GREAT BRITAIN

Saturday, September 7

10.00am          FIFTH-PLACE FINAL

2.00pm            THIRD-PLACE FINAL

6.00pm            FIRST-PLACE FINAL

Scores, standings and schedule via www.euro2013.it & www.ifafrankings.wordpress.com

John McKeon is a former professional and collegiate American Football player and coach now living and working in New York. His goal is to spread news, information, and opinion on the global growth of the sport he loves.