International Bowl alumni ascend to sport’s highest level


The International Bowl stands as a global destination for the world’s top high school football players.

In the series’ 10-year history, players from 12 nations spanning four continents have played on an International Bowl field.

Twenty-seven of its U.S. National Team alumni currently reside on NFL rosters.

The game’s alumni list encompasses current college and NFL standouts, including defensive tackle Malcolm Brown (New England Patriots/University of Texas), linebacker Shaquem Griffin (Seattle Seahawks/University of Central Florida), quarterback Dwayne Haskins (Ohio State University), running back Todd Gurley (Los Angeles Rams/Georgia University), safety Tyrann Mathieu (Houston Texans/LSU), running back Jonathan Taylor (University of Wisconsin) and defensive end Stephon Tuitt (Pittsburgh Steelers/University of Notre Dame).

USA Football Senior Manager of National Teams Aaron Ingram:

“The International Bowl’s legacy, particularly when considering the U.S. National Team program, is steeped in exceptional coaches and competition that have helped a number of the series’ alumni reach the NFL.

Although spread across four continents, the International Bowl’s global family gathers annually to play its favorite sport and continues to root for these young men as they ascend to college football and wherever the values and rewards of this game takes them.”

International Bowl alumni currently on NFL team rosters:

Quincy Adeboyejo, 2013 International Bowl, Baltimore Ravens/Mississippi

Malcom Brown, 2012, New England Patriots/Texas

Jake Campos, 2013, Dallas Cowboys/Iowa State

Corey Coleman, 2012, New York Giants/Baylor

Andrew Donnal, 2010, Detroit Lions/Iowa

Quinton Dunbar, 2010, Washington Redskins/Florida

Devin Funchess, 2012, Carolina Panthers/Michigan

Ben Gedeon, 2013, Minnesota Vikings/Michigan

Shaquill Griffin, 2013, Seattle Seahawks/Central Florida

Shaquem Griffin, 2013, Seattle Seahawks/Central Florida

Todd Gurley, 2012, Los Angeles Rams/Georgia

Kevin Hogan, 2011, Denver Broncos/Stanford

Mike Hull, 2010, Miami Dolphins/Penn State

Joey Hunt, 2012, Seattle Seahawks/TCU

Justin Jackson, 2014, Los Angeles Chargers/Northwestern

Jourdan Lewis, 2013, Dallas Cowboys/Michigan

Tyrann Mathieu, 2010, Houston Texans/LSU

Ty Montgomery, 2011, Baltimore Ravens/Stanford

Hardy Nickerson, 2012, Cincinnati Bengals/Illinois

Samaje Perine, 2014, Washington Redskins/Oklahoma

Harrison Phillips, 2014, Buffalo Bills/Stanford

Ethan Pocic, 2012, Seattle Seahawks/LSU

Wyatt Teller, 2014, Buffalo Bills/Virginia Tech

Stephon Tuitt, 2011, Pittsburgh Steelers/Notre Dame

Derrick Willies, 2013, Cleveland Browns/Texas Tech

Jameis Winston, 2012, Tampa Bay Buccaneers/Florida State

Isaiah Wynn, 2014, New England Patriots/Georgia