LIVESTREAM: Major College Game in Mexico; UVM Linces Face UAEM Potros Salvajes

The UVM Mexico Linces (Bobcats) (2-3) take on the UAEM Potros Salvajes (Wild Ponies) (4-1) this weekend in a major ONEFA (public college league) game and there will be plenty at stake. With four weeks to go in the regular season, the Salvajes need a win to keep pace with the Lobos who sit atop the Blanca (White) conference.

Meanwhile, the Linces are fourth in the Verde (Green) conference and struggling to keep up.

mexico-mexico-onefa-2-graphic-2016

The Salvajes offense is averaging 25 points a game while the defense is surrendering 14.4 per game. The Linces, are averaging slightly less on offense at 23.4 points per match but they have been giving up a whopping 22.

The Linces defense will need to step up.

The last time these two teams met was in 2015 during the regular season and the Linces won that contest 23-20 in overtime.

Kickoff: Friday October 14 (7 PM Mexico, 8 PM EDT, 2 AM CET)

AFI
American Football International is your source for news and updates about American Football outside the United States!
Skip to toolbar