NFL Honors: Finalists announced for MVP, other awards from 2023 season

Finalists for eight of The Associated Press’ 2023 NFL awards, including the five players in contention for MVP, were revealed on Thursday.

Finalists were determined through the The AP’s revamped voting system, which asks voters to rank their top five picks for MVP and top three for other awards. The winners will be announced at the 13th annual NFL Honors ceremony on Feb. 8, 2023, which will air live on CBS and NFL Network and stream on Paramount+ and NFL+.

AP Most Valuable Player

AP Defensive Player of the Year

AP Offensive Player of the Year

AP Offensive Rookie of the Year

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year

AP Comeback Player of the Year

AP Coach of the Year

  • Dan Campbell, Detroit Lions
  • John Harbaugh, Baltimore Ravens
  • DeMeco Ryans, Houston Texans
  • Kyle Shanahan, San Francisco 49ers
  • Kevin Stefanski, Cleveland Browns

AP Assistant Coach of the Year

  • Ben Johnson, Detroit Lions offensive coordinator
  • Mike Macdonald, Baltimore Ravens defensive coordinator
  • Todd Monken, Baltimore Ravens offensive coordinator
  • Jim Schwartz, Cleveland Browns defensive coordinator
  • Bobby Slowik, Houston Texans offensive coordinator

The National Football League (NFL) is a professional American football league consisting of 32 teams, divided equally between the National Football Conference (NFC) and the American Football Conference (AFC). The NFL is one of the four major