Oslo Vikings win 3rd straight Norwegian title

The Oslo Vikings captured their third consecutive Norwegian title and 12th overall in trouncing the Åsane Seahawks 65-0 at Bislett Stadium in Oslo, Norway and in front of a national TV audience in Norway.

The Vikings finished the year with a 7-1 record and with the lopsided win exacted terrible revenge on the only team to have beaten them this year. The Seahawks had defeated Oslo 31-28 in the second regular season game of 2018.

Oslo RB Vegard Tysse headed to the end zone Photo: Hilarious Hobbit

Quarterback Robert Mehmet Sezer was named game MVP after throwing three touchdown passes and rushing for another in the lopsided win. Wide receivers Pål Wulff, Martin Ofoghi and Andre Wang all caught touchdown passes while Vegard Tysse, Lorenzo Proctor and Jesper Jørgensen added rushing touchdowns. Bror Jahr scored on a 15 yard fumble return while Magnus Meyer kicked two field goals.

Defensively, Oslo was superb allowing the Seahawks only three first downs all game.

With the win, Oslo qualifies for play in the Northern European Football League in 2019.

American Football International is your source for news and updates about American Football outside the United States!