UPDATE: 2014 IFAF European Champions League Announced!

-From the IFAF on 01/08/2014

 [dropcap]T[/dropcap]he 2014 IFAF European Champions League will be run with 13 teams divided into 4 regional groups. Regional groups will play games on the following weekends: April 12/13, May 3/4, and May 17/18 in 2014. A final tournament containing one team from each regional group consisting of semi-finals and final will be played on a weekend of games from Friday, July 4th to Sunday July 6th, 2014.

The participating teams will be categorized into four regional groups: North, South, East, and West. The North group will consist of the Carlstad Crusaders (Sweden), Copenhagen Towers (Denmark), Helsinki Roosters (Finland), and Örebro Black Knights (Sweden).  The South group will be Thonon-les-bains Black Panthers (France), Cineplexx Blue Devils (Austria), and Parma Panthers (Italy).  The East group will be Boğaziçi Sultans (Turkey) and SBB Vukovi Belgrade (Serbia).  The West group will be Nice Dauphins (France), London Blitz (United Kingdom), L’Hospitalet Pioners (Spain), and Templiers d’Elancourt (France).


John McKeon is a former professional and collegiate American Football player and coach now living and working in New York. His goal is to spread news, information, and opinion on the global growth of the sport he loves.