LIVESTREAM: Portugal – Lisboa Devils @Porto Mutts, Sunday, Jan. 20, 2:30p (3:30p CEST, 9:30a EST)

The Lisboa Devils (1–0) will travel to Porto, Portugal to face the Porto Mutts (1-0) Sunday, January 20 in the second game of the regular season for both teams in the Federação Portuguesa de Futebol Americano (Portuguese Federation of American Football) 2019 season.

The Devils are coming off a a hard-earned 19-15 win over the Cascais Crusaders last week while Porto defeated the Algarve Sharks 20-14 in the opening round of the 2019 Portuguese American Football League regular season.

In the Devils victory, Jesuíno Furtado, Bobby Vahos and Bernardo Solipa all scored touchdowns while Lisboa’s defense contributed with an interception and a game-sealing fourth-quarter fumble recovery.

The last time these two teams faced each other was in the 2018 semifinals when the Mutts downed Lisboa 23-20 to advance to the Portuguese final.

The Mutts lost to the now-defunct Portuscale Dragons in the 2018 title game.

Watch the game live here. Porto Mutts @Lisboa Devils, Sunday, Jan. 20, 3p (4p CEST, 10a EST)

AFI
American Football International is your source for news and updates about American Football outside the United States!
Skip to toolbar