What time does Super Bowl LV start around the world?

This Sunday, February 7, Super Bowl LV kicks off when the AFC champion Kansas City Chiefs and the NFC champion Tampa Bay Buccaneers square off at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida at 6:30 p.m. Eastern Standard Time.

Football is exploding in popularity around the world and the audience for the game has definitely become international. Still, watching the Super Bowl will be a different experience this year. The pandemic has changed everything. Each country and city will have different COVID-19 restrictions and as everyone knows, these can change from day to day. So here’s a list of some of the establishments who generally show the game in their respective cities but it’s best to check first before heading anywhere. 

In Melbourne, Australia, try the Sporting Globe, The Crafty Squire, CBD and Melbourne Public, South Wharf. Brazilians watch at Shenanigans in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil while in Frankfurt, Germany the Louisiana sports bar has been a good spot to watch the game. In Marburg, Germany, it’s the Aldi Mitte Sportsbar while one of the Champions Sports Bars which are located in Warsaw, Poland, Lagos, Nigeria and Salt Rock, South Africa has been a good spot. Even the far reaches of Mongolia has Super Bowl fans with the Bojangles Bar in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia a favorite locale to watch the game. 

Other places around the world include the Lady Hamilton Pub in Zurich, Switzerland, the Hard Rock Cafe in Prague, Czech Republic, the Laurel Tokyo sports bar in Tokyo, Japan, O’Learys Irish pub in Stockholm, Sweden and Pub Wilson in Seinäjoki, Finland.

Again, everything will depend on the coronavirus restrictions in each city.

While watching the game in bars, pubs and restaurants will be a hit and miss proposition this year, the online audience will be huge. Whether sitting in living rooms or watching on an office computer or even laying in bed watching on a laptop or tablet, millions of people around the world will be watching the game. Some will be interrupting their Monday morning workdays to watch the game or staying up until the wee hours of the morning.

Folks n North America or even Hawaii, or even American Samoa, can watch  the game at a decent hour. The game starts as usual at 6:30 pm EST which is 5:30 CST, 4:30 MST, 3:30 PST, 2:30 p.m. in Alaska or 1:30 p.m. in Hawaii. After that, it gets interesting. Let’s check out the times starting from one side of the international dateline to the other.

Super Bowl 55 kickoff times around the world

Sunday, Feb. 7, 2021

AMERICAN SAMOA: 12:30 p.m.

MIDWAY ISLAND: 12:30 p.m. OAHU, Hawaii: 1:30 p.m.

MEXICO CITY, Mexico: 5:30 p.m.

BUENOS AIRES, Argentina: 8:30 p.m.

LONDON, England: 11:30 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 8, 2020

BERLIN, Germany: 12:30 a.m.

PARIS, France: 12:30 a.m.

PRAGUE, Czech Republic: 12:30 a.m.

ROME, Italy: 12:30 a.m.

SARAJEVO, Bosnia-Herzegovina: 12:30 a.m.

ATHENS, Greece: 1:30 a.m.

CAPE TOWN, South Africa: 1:30 a.m.

CAIRO, Egypt: 1:30 a.m.

HARARE, Zimbabwe: 1:30 a.m.

JERUSALEM, Israel: 1:30 a.m.

BAGHDAD, Iraq: 2:30 a.m.

DOHA, Qatar: 2:30 a.m. NAIROBI, KENYA; 2:30 a.m.

MOSCOW, Russia: 2:30 a.m.

RIYADH, Saudi Arabia: 2:30 a.m.

TEHRAN, Iran: 3:00 a.m.

KABUL, Afghanistan: 4:00 a.m.

NEW DELHI, India: 5:00 a.m.

HO CHI MINH CITY, Vietnam: 6:30 a.m.

BEIJING, China: 7:30 a.m. ULAANBAATAR, Mongolia: 7:30 a.m.

PYONGYANG, North Korea: 8:00 a.m.

SEOUL, South Korea: 8:30 a.m.

TOKYO, Japan: 8:30 a.m.

SYDNEY, Australia: 10:30 a.m. AUCKLAND, New Zealand: 12:30 p.m.

AFI
American Football International is your source for news and updates about American Football outside the United States!
Skip to toolbar