2015 NFL in UK: Jaguars v. Bills Set For Early Start

The Jaguars’ game against the Bills in London on October 25 will start at 9:30 a.m. Eastern time

By  of jaguars.com

For the third consecutive season, the Jacksonville Jaguars will be hosting an opponent at London’s Wembley Stadium during the regular season.

However, in 2015, it will be at a new time. When the Jaguars take on the Buffalo Bills across the pond on October 25, the game will be played at 1:30 p.m. London time and 9:30 a.m. Eastern time.

The Jaguars’ first two games in London took place at 1 p.m. Eastern time. In 2013, the team’s matchup with the 49ers occurred at 5 p.m. in London, while this past year’s bout with the Cowboys commenced at 6 p.m. Due to the games being played at various points in the year, the time difference was not the same.

Last year, the NFL experimented with playing the games earlier in the day. The Atlanta Falcons played the Detroit Lions at 1:30 p.m. London time and 9:30 a.m. Eastern time. That was the earliest start in NFL history. This game will tie that mark. The duel between the Jets and Dolphins on October 4 will also start at 9:30 a.m. Eastern time. In the history of the NFL’s International Series in London, this will be the first time that two games in the same season are played that early.

Source: jaguars.com

John McKeon
John McKeon is a former professional and collegiate American Football player and coach now living and working in New York. His goal is to spread news, information, and opinion on the global growth of the sport he loves.
Skip to toolbar