AFI tv features three live games from Spain this weekend

The Spanish League of American Football heads into the home stretch this week with three of the four games scheduled being able to be played.

The fourth game between the Zaragoza Hurricanes and Mallorca Voltors has been postponed due to the pandemic.

With three rounds left before the playoffs, the races at the top of both the East and West Conferences are tight.

All game times are Central European Time. Click the links to take you to the games.

Saturday, March 13

The Gijon Mariners (0-5) play host to the Las Rozas Black Demons (5-0) this Saturday, March 13 at 4 pm (16:00 CET) (10:00 am ET).

The Mariners were shut out by Las Rozas a week ago 35-0 in a game that had been postponed from mid January due to the pandemic. Gijon has yet to win a game in the Spanish West Conference and will have a tough time this week against a Black Demons team intent on winning the Spanish title this year.

The Murcia Cobras (0-5) are on the road to face the Badalona Dracs (4-1) in East Conference action. Game time is 5 pm (17:00 CET) (11:00 am ET)

The teams are facing each other for the second time in a week. In a game last week that had been postponed from earlier in the season due to COVID-19, Badalona downed the Cobras 42-6 in Murcia. The Dracs sit atop of the East Conference standings while Murcia occupies the fourth and final spot.

Sunday, March 14

Osos Rivas (3-1) takes on the Fuengirola Potros (1-3) in Fuengirola, Sunday, March 14 at 12:00 Central European Time (06:00 Eastern)

The Fuengirola Potros will be looking for the second win of the season when they host the Osos Rivas. This will be the first meeting between the two teams this year. The Potros are coming off a tough 40-8 loss to the Black Demons two weeks ago while Osos Rivas looked impressive in beating the Gijon Mariners 49-12.

AFI
American Football International is your source for news and updates about American Football outside the United States!
Skip to toolbar