AFI tv set to bring all the action from Austrian Football League – 2 games this weekend to kick off season

The Austrian Football League kicks off its 2021 season with two games on AFI.tv this weekend.

The defending champion Dacia Vienna Vikings will take on the Mödling Rangers on Saturday, March 27 while it’s their 2020 finalist opponents, the Projekt Spielberg Graz Giants, turn on Sunday as they face the Ssanyong Danube Dragons.

Saturday, March 27

The Dacia Vienna Vikings, winners of the pandemic-abbreviated 2020 season, will head to Mödling to play the Mödling Rangers Saturday, March 27. Game time is 3 pm (15:00 CET, 09:00 Eastern Time)

The Vikings won the 2020 Austrian title in a five-game playoff series against the Graz Giants. They looked impressive in doing so and return with a strong squad. The Rangers haven’t played a game since 2019. The last time these two played each other was 2019 with Vienna coming away with a comfortable 55-28 win.

Sunday, March 28

The Ssangyong Danube Dragons, based in Vienna, will play host to the Projekt Spielberg Graz Giants, Sunday, March 27 with kickoff at 2 pm (14:00 CET, 08:00 Eastern Time)

The Graz Giants lost the best-of-five championship series in 2020 to the Dacia Vienna Vikings 3-0 so will be looking to open the 2021 season on a better note. Danube has not played since 2019 but defeated the Giants both times they played them that season. However, it was only by a touchdown each time. This could be an interesting game.

AFI
American Football International is your source for news and updates about American Football outside the United States!
Skip to toolbar