Central European Football League features 5 national champions in 2018

The SportKlub Central European Football League has set the schedule for the 2018 season and will feature five national champions plus the defending champion Swarco Raiders from Austria.

The teams from Central, Southern and Eastern Europe will be divided in two conferences.

The Western Conference will be headed by the Raiders, last season’s CEFL Bowl champions, followed by  Polish title holders, the Wroclaw Panthers and newcomers, the Prague Black Panthers who won the Czech Republic championship in 2017.

In the Eastern Conference the reigning Serbian champions, the Kragujevac Wild Boars,  will be challenged by Turkey’s Istanbul Koc Rams who won the Turkish crown in 2017 and another new entrant, Russia’s Moscow Patriots winners of the Russian Football League in 2017.

Swarco Raiders 2017 CEFL champions

The game schedule will be as follows:

Western Conference

April 14:  Prague Black Panthers – Swarco Raiders
April 28:  Swarco Raiders – Wroclaw Panthers
May 12: Wroclaw Panthers – Prague Black Panthers

Eastern Conference

April 14: Istanbul Koc Rams – Kragujevac Wild Boars
April 28: Kragujevac Wild Boars – Moscow Patriots
May 12: Moscow Patriots – Istanbul Koc Rams

CEFL Bowl XIII will be played on June 9 and the host is yet to be decided.

League followers will once again be able to enjoy selected games on the regional SportKlub TV in eight countries under its coverage. The league’s main sponsor, SportKlub TV is working together with Eurosport TV who may also broadcast the championship games.

The CEFL will also partner up with the Northern European Football League (NEFL) in 2018. The two organizations will be inaugurating the Superfinal game to be played between the CEFL and NEFL champions, on June 30. The  NEFL will feature teams from the Baltic region, Norway and Great Britain.


American Football International is your source for news and updates about American Football outside the United States!