IFAF Europe Champions League Groups Announced

IFAF Europe Champions League 2015 Groupings

IFAF Europe is proud to announce that the Champions League is ready for 2015! A total of 12 teams from throughout Europe will participate in CL 2015, and the teams are divided in four groups – East, West, North and Central.

Group play will start on April 18th and 19th, and will continue on May 16th and 17th. The Final Four will take place on Friday, July 24th. The Championship Final is scheduled for Sunday, July 26th.

This year’s newcomers are the Aix-en-Provence Argonautes, the Ljubljana Silverhawks, the  Osos Rivas from Madrid  and the Milano Seamen.


Action from 2014 final between the Helsinki Roosters and Vukovi Belgrade

Belgrade SBB VUKOVI (Serbian champions)
Istanbul Bogazici SULTANS (Turkish champions)
Ljubljana SILVERHAWKS (Slovenian champions)


Aix-en-Provence ARGONAUTES (France)
London BLITZ (British finalists)
Madrid OSOS RIVAS (Spain)

L’Hospitalet PIONERS (Spain)
Milan SEAMEN (Italian champions)
Thonon-les-Bains BLACK PANTHERS (French champions)

Carlstad CRUSADERS (Swedish champions)
Copenhagen TOWERS (Danish champions)
Helsinki ROOSTERS (Finnish champions and Champions League champions)

Source: IFAF Europe Media Department

Roger Kelly is an editor and a writer for AFI. A former PR Director the B.C. Lions of the Canadian Football League for 7 years, he now lives in Sweden writing about and scouting American Football throughout the world.