LIVESTREAM Finland: Kotka Eagles @ Kuopio Steelers July 30th, 15:30 CET, (3:30 pm, 9:30 am ET)

The undefeated Kuopio Steelers host the 0-8 Kotka Eagles in this matchup as Finland’s Maple League heads into the last four games of the season.

The Steelers are determined to keep their win streak alive on their march for a third straight title, while the Eagles look to improve their roster week by week. 

LIVESTREAM Finland: Kotka Eagles @ Kuopio Steelers July 30th, 17:30 CET, (5:30 pm, 11:30 am ET)

The Steelers defense leads the league with 27 sacks in eight games. Linebacker Colby Campbell, along with returning Steelers defenders Ikeem Allen (Miami OH), Jani Lindqvist, Roni Laine, and Iro Pekkarinen make for a tough unit to score against.

Offensively, running back Leanthony Reasnover and veteran Tuuka Lehtonen lead the charge as the Steelers ran for 257 yards last week against the UNC Crusader. The Steelers have the Maple League’s best rushing attack averaging over 200 yards a game on the ground. When they do pass, the Maple Bowl champion quarterback Joey Bradley will target fullback Ville Lindsten, and receivers Isaac Marshall and Hannes Harju.

The former Central Michigan and Austin Peay quarterback, Darrien Boone, continues to lead Kotka under center after joining the team three weeks ago. Boone is a good athlete who is still building chemistry with his new team. Expect him to target Peter Anderson early and often as he’s been the go-to guy for Kotka all season. Last week the two connected for several big plays including two touchdowns. 

LIVESTREAM Finland: Kotka Eagles @ Kuopio Steelers July 30th, 17:30 CET, (5:30 pm, 11:30 am ET)

Alex is a former professional American football player who is now studying in London. His goal writing for AFI is to stay involved with the game that has given him so much. Alex enjoys covering leagues and players and sharing different football